Skip to content ↓

The Wharf Nursery School
and Children's Centre

Term Dates and Inset Days

Academic Year 2018/2019

Autumn Term 2018  
Tuesday 4th September - Wednesday 19th December (see days of closure below)
Tues 4th September Nursery closed (inset day and home visits)
Wed 5th  - Thurs 6th September Nursery closed (home visits)
Fri 7th September Nursery closed (new children's play session: 1 - 2.30pm)
Mon 22nd - Fri 26th October Nursery closed (half-term holiday)
Monday 29th October Nursery closed (inset day)
Tues 18th December Last day of term for nursery children
Wed 19th December Nursery closed (inset day)
   
Spring Term 2019  
Friday 4th January - Friday 5th April (see days of closure below)
Mon 18th Feb - Friday 22nd Feb Half-term holiday (nursery closed)  
   
Summer Term 2019  
Tuesday 23rd April - Wednesday 24th July (see days of closure below)
Mon 27th May - Fri 31st May Half-term holiday (nursery closed)
Friday 28th June Nursery closed (inset day)
Tuesday 23rd July Last day of term for nursery children
Wednesday 24th July Nursery closed (inset day)